The inaugural meeting of the APPG on Down Syndrome took place on Wednesday May 12th 2021. The following officers were elected:

Co-chairDr Lisa Cameron MP SNP 
Co-chairMatt Western MP Labour
Vice ChairRuth Cadbury MP Labour
Vice ChairFeryal Clark MP Labour
Vice ChairElliot Colbourn Conservative
Vice ChairJames Daly MP Conservative
Vice ChairNick Fletcher MP Conservative
Vice ChairMark Logan MP Conservative
Vice ChairSeema Malhotra Labour 
Vice ChairVirendra Sharma Labour 

Two representatives of the APPG’s secretariat (the National Down Syndrome Policy Group, NDSPG) Nicola Enoch and Ken Ross presented on the key issues for consideration by the APPG. The officers, members and interested parties were shown a short video from trustees of the NDSPG who have Down syndrome.